Voters to head to the polls in by-elections being held in Wakefield and Tiverton and Honiton

June 23, 2022

Voting is taking place today in by-elections being held in Wakefield and Tiverton and Honiton.

Both seats were held by the Conservatives before the by-elections were triggered.

Polls opened at 7 am and will close at 10 pm, with results expected to be announced overnight.

These are the 15 candidates are standing in Wakefield:

  • Nadeem Ahmed - Conservative Party
  • Akef Akbar - Independent
  • Paul Bickerdike - Christian Peoples Alliance
  • Mick Dodgson - Freedom Alliance. Real People. Real Alternative
  • Sir Archibald Stanton Earl 'Eaton - The Official Monster Raving Loony Party
  • Jayda Fransen - Independent
  • Jordan James Gaskell - UK Independence Party
  • David John Rowntree Herdson - Yorkshire Party
  • Therese Hirst - English Democrats
  • Christopher Richard Jones - Northern Independence Party
  • Simon Robert Lightwood - Labour Party
  • Jamie Luke Needle - Liberal Democrats
  • Ashley Theo Blue Routh - Green Party
  • Ashlea Simon - Britain First
  • Chris Walsh - Reform UK

These are the eight candidates standing in Honiton and Tiverton:

  • Jordan Donoghue-Morgan, Heritage Party
  • Andy Foan - Reform UK
  • Richard Foord - Liberal Democrats
  • Helen Hurford - Conservative
  • Liz Pole - Labour
  • Frankie Rufolo - The For Britain Movement
  • Ben Walker - UK Independence Party
  • Gill Westcott - Green Party

Sky News will have live coverage of the results from 10 pm.

Rate this item
(0 votes)


103.5 & 105.3FM


Mobile Apps

Smart Speaker

Latest Tweets

Great TIP - @WaterSafeWith @seaside1053
SEASIDE FM TIDEWATCH with @WaterSafeWith @seaside1053
Seaside FM Breakfast is on from 7 @seaside1053 with @alexbcann and we’re commercial free for two hours from 7.30…
Follow Seaside FM 105.3 & 103.5 #GetVaccinated on Twitter